Our focus for the 3-5 age groups consists of five areas of the Curriculum:

Knowledge and Understanding of the World

This curriculum area develops the children's powers of observation using their senses. Encouraging them to ask questions and experiment with technology and time and understand routines and jobs of familiar people. They use shape, colour and number in a variety of different activities and become aware of changes in the natural world and in themselves and their friends. Appreciate living things and learn how to care for them and themselves.

3–5 Room

3–5 Room

© 2006 - 2017 Cairellot Day Nursery

Design by David MacCrimmon